Same Motivator and Different Motivation

Motivation depends upon how you interpret a event, a person or a thing.

There were two brothers. One of them became a successful businessman and the other became a drug addict. A person asked “How it happened?” The successful brother said, “I got motivation from my father, who was a drunkard and drug addict. So I learnt from him that I don’t have to spoil my life like him”.

While another brother said “I learnt to drink and take drugs from my father. He was a drunkard. I passed my childhood with him. As I saw him, so I learnt from him.”

From the same source of motivation, different persons learn different things. Why does it happen? Because, it depends upon us. It is important what you learn and from whom you learn is not very much important.

Leave a Reply

